Tagalog Letter Names

The two Tagalog letters that are not found in the English alphabet are called en gee (ng)   and en yeh (ñ)  .

All the other letters have the same names as in English. Note that z is called zee, as in American English.

Tagalog grammar book

This grammar reference is part of the Learning Tagalog Course.
Learn Tagalog in a simple and fun way.
Try the course free

“I got a copy of your book and I love it. It’s really the best I’ve come across.”
— Martin Kelemenis, Geneva, Switzerland